RTI (Right To Information)

Right to Information Act, 2005 sets out the practical regime of Right to Information for citizens to enable them to access the information under the control of public authority in order to promote transparency and accountability in the working of such authority.

Section 2(h) of the Act defines “public authority” as any authority or body or institution of self-governance established or constituted by or under the constitution or by law made by the Parliament or any state legislature or by notification issued by the appropriate government:. It includes body owned, controlled or substantially financed by the government.

In accordance with the provisions contained in section 2(j) of the Act, Right to Information means right to information accessible under this Act which is held by or under control of a public authority.

Members Position
Dr. Rajiv Kumar Gupta Convener
Dr. Zeenat Zaidi Co-Convener
Mr. Bharti Sharma Member
Dr. I. D. Singh Member
Mrs. Mamta Goutam Member
Mr. Naveen Saxena Member
Dr. Yajna Dev Member